Saturday, February 27, 2010

Mario Santos (Betinho), Wins Larry Frisoli President Of The Year Award

The NELASA league was well represented at the Soccer Schedule awards presentation banquet on Sunday, February 21 at Beer Works (Fenway Park).

Ex-NELASA president, Mario Santos, was awarded with the Larry Frisoli President of the year Award, beating six other leagues presidents. According to Rachel Woo, the event organizer and presenter, Betinho was chosen due to the outstanding job he did as NELASA’s president last year. Under Betinho’s leadership NELASA has become a well respected league and one of the most popular in Massachusetts.

Other Awards winners:
Ernesto Lopes (Ex-Dinamo da Brava) - NELASA player of the year.
Nilton “Pirochu” Pina (Ex-Strela Negra) - New England Champion League player of the year
Eneida De Pina (Kriolas FC) - NELASA Women league player of the year.
Nicolau Araujo (Emigrantes/Mindelo trainer) – Special recognition Award
Joaquim “Djack” Andrade – Above & Beyond Award
Jose Mendes - Referee of the Year

view photos:



  1. parabens pa NELASA kela ta mostra grande trabadjo de tudo membro de direcao.

  2. Betinho mereci pa trabadju ke dje fazi pa nelasa

  3. nelasa em geral sta di parabens. Ta mostra ma ses trabadju sa ta odjadu